This parish was founded by the Comboni Missionaries in October 1954. It is dedicated to the Assumption of Mary. It is served by four Comboni Missionaries namely; Frs. Jerome Soku, from DRC; José De la Cruz Hinojosa, from Mexico, Joseph Aldrin Janito, from the Philippines and Jean Philippe Lokpo, from Togo. 

Acornhoek is a rural parish. The parish is still in the first phase of Evangelization. We closely serve our flock there. We have established forty outstations, which we regularly visit and the people, despite their poverty support us with great generosity. Every Sunday each of the three priests celebrates three Holy Masses in the different outstations. There are monthly parish gatherings devoted to spiritual and human formation. Many young people ask us for financial help, which we have tried to supply when possible, although our financial resources are very limited. We do receive some financial help, which we greatly appreciate. We also support several projects.

007071250518537Acornhoek ChurchAcornhoek missionAcornhoek youthCommunity of AcornhoekDiaconate ordination Jerome SokuIMGA0185IMGA0136